Millennium trophy winners 2009

Millennium trophy winners 2009

The Millennium Trophy is awarded to the dancer who the judges consider the best overall at our annual choreography competition.

The competition was very popular this year and ran over the whole day, with dancers competing in ballet, jazz, tap, pointe, character and acrobatics. There were also demonstration performances by STARSHINE cheerleaders.

Judging the competition this year we were delighted to have former students, Miss Caroline Burnside, Miss Annie Gray, Miss Claire Smith and Mrs Diane Dagger (acrobatics judge). They were impressed by the high level of technique, stunning performances, imaginative ideas and beautiful costumes and awarded the trophy as a joint prize to Paige Lipski (14) and Chloe Coyle (11).

The "Spirit of Dance" award for the competitor who showed the most enjoyment and sense of performance, was awarded to the only male dancer, Andrew Coleman (14).

Over the day, almost 200 certificates were presented and around 80 medals.


(Photo: Paige Lipski and Chloe Coyle)


We strive to meet the following objectives:

Promoting dance excellence

A range of venues

Our venues include: South Queensferry, Linlithgow, Falkirk Braes, Grangemouth,

Encouraging participation

At every age and level, our dance pupils are encouraged to attend, spectate and participate in a variety of dance events to enhance their experience of dance.

 Become a fan on Facebook    Become a friend on Bebo    Follow us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel    Subscribe to our RSS Feed  
Copyright ©2009-2022 Central Scotland Ballet School, All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Cookie Information
Site developed by Escrivo Internet Consulting